Team Rockville’s Wide-Ranging Endorsements

We are honored by the many endorsements we’ve received during this election, especially because they represent both organizations and community leaders who have demonstrated their interest in the future of Rockville.

Organizations that have endorsed the every candidate in Team Rockville include the Action Committee for Transit and the Coalition of Asian Pacific American Democrats.

Community leaders that have endorsed every candidate in Team Rockville include:

  • John Chu, King Farm resident
  • Susan Hoffman, former Rockville Mayor
  • Will Jawando, Montgomery County Council At-Large
  • Tom Moore, former Rockville City Councilmember
  • Julie Palakovich Carr, Maryland State Assembly, District 17
  • Vaughn Stewart, Maryland State Assembly, District 19
  • Sima Osdoby, former Rockville Mayoral Candidate 
  • Judge Chung Pak, retired Administrative Patent Judge at the U.S. Patent Trial and Appeal Board
  • Ben Shnider, former Montgomery County Council Candidate, District 3
  • Steve Silverman, former Montgomery County Council President and Director of the Montgomery County Department of Economic Development.

Organizations that have endorsed individual candidates in Team Rockville include:

David Myles: CASA in Action, New Politics

James Hedrick: CASA in Action, Progressive Maryland, Our Revolution, Run for Something

Virginia Onley: Our Revolution, Progressive Maryland, CASA in Action

Thanks again for everyone’s support during this tough election and please encourage your friends and neighbors to mail their ballot well before the November 5 deadline (postmarks do NOT count!).